Directory of Nebraska County Attorneys

Adams

P.O Box 71
Hastings, NE 68901
402-461-7240
402-461-7241 FAX

County Attorney
Donna Fegler Daiss
ddaiss@adamscounty.org

Deputies
Nathan Arehart
Cassie Baldwin
David Bergin
Andrew Butler
Dale Callahan


Antelope

501 M Street, Room #11
Neligh, NE 68756
402-887-5151
402-887-5277 FAX

County Attorney
Joseph Abler
ancoatty@frontiernet.net

Arthur

P.O. Box 130
Grant, NE 69140
308-352-2111
308-352-2112 FAX

County Attorney
Richard Roberts
robertslaw@qpcom.net

Banner

115 Railway Street
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
308-630-0909
308-630-0932 FAX

County Attorney
James L. Zimmerman
Jlz@jlzlaw.com

Box Butte

416 Niobrara Avenue
Alliance, NE 69301
308-762-1710
308-762-1896 FAX

County Attorney
Marissa L. Curtiss
mcurtiss@bbc.net

Blaine

1000 S 1st Ave
Broken Bow, NE 68822
308-547-2222 ext.205
308-872-2228 FAX

County Attorney
Glenn Clark
gaclark5100@hotmail.com

Boyd

P.O. Box 27
Butte, NE 68722
402-775-2737
402-775-2737 FAX

County Attorney
Thomas Herzog
herzog@telebeep.com

Boone

222 South 4th Street
Albion, NE 68620
402-395-6603
402-395-6061 FAX

County Attorney
John V. Morgan
bcattorney@boone-county.org

Brown

148 West 4th Street, Suite 7
Ainsworth, NE 69210
402-387-0926
402-387-0918 FAX

County Attorney
Andy Taylor
bcsatty@threeriver.net

Buffalo

P.O. Box 67
Kearney, NE 68848
308-236-1222
308-233-3065 FAX

County Attorney
Shawn R. Eatherton
seatherton@buffalocounty.ne.gov

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Andrew W. Hoffmeister and Melanie R. Young

Deputies
Michael L. Mefferd
Kari Fisk
Melissa L. Willis
Mandi Amy
Patrick Lee
Kane M. Ramey

Burt

111 North 13th street
Tekamah, NE 38061
402-374-2910
402-374-2909 FAX

County Attorney
Francis Barron III
burtcoattorney@abbnebraska.com

Deputies
Edmond Talbot

Butler

451 North 5th Street
David City, NE 68632
402-367-7470
402-367-3287 FAX

County Attorney
Julie L. Reiter
jlreiter@butlercountyne.net

Deputies
Tonia Soukup

Cass

346 Main Street
Plattsmouth, NE 68048
402-296-9346
402-296-9350 FAX

County Attorney
S. Colin Palm
colinp@cassne.org

Deputies
Richard A. Fedde
Steven D. Sunde
Sarah M. Sutter

Cedar

P.O. Box 135
Hartington, NE 68739

402-254-7229
402-254-7233 FAX

County Attorney
Edward H. Matney
cedarcoatty@hartel.net

Chase

P.O. Box 1229
Imperial, NE 69033
308-882-7515
308-882-7551 FAX

County Attorney
Arlan G. Wine
cca@chase3000.com

Cherry

P.O. Box 349
Valentine, NE 69201
402-376-1803
402-376-1964 FAX

County Attorney
Eric Scott
escott@shwisp.com

Cheyenne

P.O. Box 217
Sidney, NE 69162
308-254-6060
308-254-5799 FAX

County Attorney
Paul B. Schaub
paul@39cty.com

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Jonathon Stellar

Clay

P.O. Box 350
Sutton, NE 668979
P.O. Box 121
Clay center, NE 68979
402-762-3461
402-762-3525 FAX

County Attorney
Ted S. Griess
tsgriess@mainstaycomm.net

Deputies
Jennifer Fleischer

Colfax

412 East 11th Street
Schuyler, NE 68661
402-352-8502
402-352-8503 FAX

County Attorney
Denise J. Kracl
dkracl@colfaxne.com

Deputies
Tonia Soukup

Cuming

P.O. Box 352, 127 East Walnut Street
West Point, NE 68788
402-372-5500
402-372-5400 FAX

County Attorney
Daniel Bracht
bracht@cableone.net

Deputies
Wendy J. Ridder

Custer

431 South 10th Avenue
Broken Bow, NE 68822
308-872-6327
308-872-6988 FAX

County Attorney
Steven Bowers
steven@stevenbowerslaw.com

Douglas

100 Hall of Justice, 17th and Farnam Street
Omaha, NE 68183
402-444-7040
402-444-6787 FAX

County Attorney
Donald Kleine
donald.kleine@douglascounty-ne.gov

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Brenda Beadle

Deputies
John Alagaban
Tressa Alioth
Dwight Artis
Nathan Barnhill
Joshua Baumann
Beth Beninato
Katie Benson
Nicole Brundo
Jameson Cantwell
Zackary Carlson
Jennifer Clark
Anthony Clowe
Sandra Connolly
Dara Delehant
Laura Delgado
Tim Dolan
Eric Fabian
Shawn Hagerty
Mark Hanna
Anthony Hernandez
Kristin Huber
Erin Hurley
Amy Jacobsen
Michael Jensen
Nissa Jones
Molly Keane
Kati Kilcoin
Natalie Killion
Jay Klimes
Sean Lavery
Laura Lemoine
Ryan Lindberg
Jeffrey Lux
Kristin Lynch
Rob MacTaggart
Shakil Malik
Patrick McGee
Madison McNary
Jennifer Meckna
Paulette Merrell
Joe Meyer
Ann Miller
Cody Miltenberger
Sarah Moore
Tess Moyer
Gary Olson
William Ouren
Shinelle Pattavina
Jimmie Pinkman
William Rooney
Corey Rothrock
Amy Schuchman
Cara Stirts
Desiree Stormont
Shane Strong
Debra Tighe-Dolan
Theresia Urich
David Wear
Eric Wells
Cortney Wiresinger
Joshua Woolf

Dakota

P.O. Box 117
Dakota City, NE 68731
402-987-2151
402-987-2186 FAX

County Attorney
Kimberly M. Watson
dakotacountyattorney.watson@gmail.com

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Debra J. Fergen

Deputies
Melinda B. Wicks
Erick Martin

Dawes

P.O. Box 1346
Chadron, NE 69337
308-432-3900
308-432-3731 FAX

County Attorney
Vance E. Haug
dca.nebraska@gmail.com

Dawson

700 North Washington, Room F
Lexington, NE 68850
308-324-5644
308-324-9843 FAX

County Attorney
Elizabeth F. Waterman
liz.waterman@dawsoncountyne.org

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Kurt R. McBride

Deputies
Jocelyn Brasher
Garrett Goodwin
Michael Johnson
Matthew D. Neher

Deuel

Box 508
Chappell, NE 69129
308-874-9934

County Attorney
Vacant

Dixon

P.O. Box 563
Ponca, NE 68770
402-755-5605
4022-755-5656 FAX

County Attorney
Leland K. Miner
dixonca@gpcom.net

Dodge

P.O. Box 147
Fremont, NE 68026
402-727-2725
402-727-2807 FAX

County Attorney
Oliver Glass
dcaglass@dcaoffice.us

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Sara Sopinski

Deputies
Brianna McLarty
Emily Beamis
Duke Drouillard
Paul J. Vaughan

Dundy

P.O. Box 313
Benkelman, NE 69021
308-423-5225
308-423-5228 FAX

County Attorney
Gary Burke
dcattorney@bwtelcom.net

Fillmore

P.O. Box 15
Geneva, NE 68361
402-759-3136
402-759-4059 FAX

County Attorney
Jill R. Cunningham
countyattorney@fillmore.nacone.org

Deputies
Howard F. Ach

Franklin

P.O. Box 207
Franklin, NE 68939

308-425-6258
308-425-6274 FAX

County Attorney
Henry C. Schenker
franklincoattorney@gmail.com

Deputies
Jaclyn Daake

Frontier

P.O. Box 4
Curtis, NE 69025
308-367-4141
308-367-4141 FAX

County Attorney
Jon S. Schroeder
Schroeder@curtis-ne.com

Furnas

620 Patterson Street
Cambridge, NE 69022
308-697-4949
308-697-4928 FAX

County Attorney
Tom Patterson
pattlaw@netzero.net

Gage

612 Grant Street
Beatrice, NE 68310
402-223-1344
402-223-1380 FAX

County Attorney
Roger L. Harris
roger@gcaone.us

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Justin Huber

Deputies
Mark Boyer
Amanda D. Spracklen-Hogan

Garden

P.O. Box 530
Oshkosh, NE 69154
308-772-3092
308-772-3192 FAX

County Attorney
Philip E. Pierce
gcattorney@hotmail.com

Garfield

P.O. Box 310
Burwell, NE 68823
308-346-4392
308-346-5402 FAX

County Attorney
Dale Crandall
garfield.county.attorney@gmail.com

Gosper

P.O. Box 325
Elwood, NE 68937
308-785-2320
308-785-2852 FAX

County Attorney
Beverly Bogle Louthan
blouthan@elwoodlawoffice.com

Grant

416 Niobrara Ave
Alliance, NE 69301
308-762-1710
308-762-1712 FAX

County Attorney
Terry Curtiss
ajm@bbc.net

Greeley

P.O. Box 328
Greeley, NE 68842
308-428-5020
308-428-5023 FAX

County Attorney
Cindy Bassett
cindy.bassett.atty@gmail.com

Hall

231 S Locust St
Grand Island, NE 68801
308-385-5150
308-385-5111 FAX

County Attorney
Martin Klein
martink@hallcountyne.gov

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Dave Medlin

Deputies
Matthew Boyle
Sarah Carstensen
Katherine Collins
Katherine Doering
Ashley Dorwart
Billie Gallagher
Thomas Helget
Sarah Hinrichs
Garrett Schroeder
Alex West

Hamilton

P.O. Box 167
Aurora, NE 68818
402-694-6907
402-694-6906 FAX

County Attorney
Michael H. Powell
pslaw@hamilton.net

Deputies
Ross A. Luzum

Hayes

P.O. Box 370
Hayes Center, NE 69032
308-286-3486
308-286-3208 FAX

County Attorney
D. Eugene Garner
79atty@gpcom.net

Harlan

P.O. Box 755
Alma, NE 68920
308-928-2189
308-928-2180 FAX

County Attorney
Bryan McQuay
county.attorney@harlan.nacone.org

Hitchcock

P.O. Box 367
Trenton, NE 69044
308-334-5616
308-334-5282 FAX

County Attorney
D. Eugene Garner
67atty@mccooknet.com

Holt

P.O. Box 898
O’Neil, NE 68763
402-340-6379

County Attorney
Brent Kelly
brentkellylaw@gmail.com

Hooker

P.O. Box 184
Mullen, NE 69152
308-546-2855
308-546-2490 FAX

County Attorney
George G. Vinton
ggvinton@justice.com

Howard

612 Indian Street, Suite 3
St. Paul, NE 68873
308-754-4075
308-754-4803 FAX

County Attorney
David T. Schroeder
hcattorney@howardcountyne.com

Jefferson

422 E Street
Fairbury, NE 68352
402-729-6813
402-729-6832 FAX

County Attorney
Joseph Casson
josephcasson@msn.com

Johnson

P.O. Box 263, 454 Broadway
Tecumseh, NE 68450
402-335-2051
402-335-2135 FAX

County Attorney
Rick Smith
ricksmithattorney@gmail.com

Deputies
Ben Beethe

Kearney

P.O. Box 110
424 N Colorado
Minden, NE 68959
308-832-0797
308-832-2191 FAX

County Attorney
Melodie Bellamy
cabellamy@kearneycounty.org

Deputies
Bryan McQuay

Keith

P.O. Box 29, 121 West 3rd Street
Ogallala, NE 69153
308-284-2091
308-284-0886 FAX

County Attorney
Randy Fair
rfair@keithcountyne.gov

Deputies
Rory Roundtree

Keya Paha

P.O. Box 349
Valentine, NE 69201
402-376-1803
402-376-1964 FAX

County Attorney
Eric Scott
escott@shwisp.com

Kimball

116 West 2nd Street
Kimball, NE 69145
308-235-3698
308-235-3670 FAX

County Attorney
David Wilson
dwilsonlaw@embarqmail.com

Knox

P.O. Box 41
Center, NE 68724
402-288-5603
402-228-5609 FAX

County Attorney
John Thomas
knoxatty@gpcom.net

Logan

P.O. Box 208
416 10th Street
Gothenburg, NE 69138
308-537-7161
308-537-7162 FAX

County Attorney
Steven Vinton
svinton@bacon-vinton.com

Loup

P.O. Box 586, 345 South 10th Avenue
Broken Bow, NE 68822
308-872-6481
308-872-6385 FAX

County Attorney
Jason White
jwhitelaw@qwestoffice.net

Lancaster

575 South 10th Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
402-441-7321
402-441-7336 FAX

County Attorney
Patrick F. Condon
PCondon@lancaster.ne.gov

Chief Deputy Civil Division
Douglas D.  Cyr

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Bruce Prenda

Chief Deputy Juvenile Division
Christopher Turner

Deputies
Kristy Bauer
Ashley Stark
Charlie Byrd
Jason Cooper
Ryan Decker
Dave Derbin
Dan Donnelly
Amy Goodro
Jen Holloway
Mauren Lamski
Jeremy Lavene
Jan Lipovsky
Anna Marx
Jeff Mathers
Matt Mellor
Haley Messerschmidt
Eric Miller
Julie Mruz
Jessica Murphy
Mary Norrie
Dan Packard
Tara Parpart
Erica Pruess
Chris Reid
Jim Rocke
Shellie Sabata
Steve Schmidt
Chris Seifert
Morgan Smith
Braden Storer
Eric Synowicki
John Ward
Dan Zieg

Lincoln

301 North Jeffers Street, Suite 101A
North Platte, NE 69101
308-534-4350
308-535-3541 FAX

County Attorney
Rebecca R. Harling
Rebecca69101@yahoo.com

Chief Deputy Civil Division
Joseph W. Wright

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Tanya Roberts-Connick

Deputies
Angela Franz
Kortnei Hoeft
Tyler Volkmer
Stephen King

Madison

P.O. Box 269
Madison, NE 68748
402-454-3311 Ext. 206
402-454-9956 Fax FAX

County Attorney
Joseph M. Smith
attorney@madisoncountyne.com

Deputies
Matthew J. Kiernan
Joseph W. Hurd
Gail E. Collins-Bazant

McPherson

PO Box 4
Curtis, NE 69025

308-367-4141

County Attorney
Whitney S. Lindstedt
whitney.lindstedt@nebraska.gov

Merrick

P.O. Box 27
Central City, NE 68826
308-946-3861
308-946-3500 FAX

County Attorney
Lynelle Homolka
attorney@merrick.nacone.org

Deputies
Aaron Kunz

Morrill

P.O. Box 190, 822 Main Street
Bridgeport, NE 69336
308-262-2000
308-850-6123 FAX

County Attorney
Travis R. Rodak
trodak@morrillcountyattorney.com

Nance

P.O. Box 80
Fullerton, NE 68638
308-536-3306
308-536-3178 FAX

County Attorney
Rodney Wetovick
countyattorney58@nance.nacone.org

Nemaha

1824 N Street, Suite 303
Auburn, NE 68305
402-274-4112
402-274-4478 FAX

County Attorney
Louie M. Ligouri
lbruns1@live.com

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Angelo M. Ligouri

Nuckolls

P.O. Box 404
Nelson, NE 68961
402-225-3311
402-225-2373 FAX

County Attorney
Sara Bockstadter
sara@bockstadterlaw.com

Otoe

1518 Central Ave.
Nebraska City, NE 68410
402-873-9044
402-873-9090 FAX

County Attorney
Vacant

Chief Deputy County Attorney
John Palmtag

Deputies
Sarah Gyhra

Pawnee

P.O. Box 187
653 G Street
Pawnee City, NE 68420
402-852-2973
402-852-2940 FAX

County Attorney
Jennifer Stehlik Ladman
CountyAttorney.Pawnee@gmail.com

Deputies
Joe Stehlik

Perkins

P.O Box 889
Grant, NE 69140
308-352-2425
308-352-2429 FAX

County Attorney
Richard H. Roberts
perkinscountyattorney@hotmail.com

Deputies
Gary Burke

Phelps

P.O. Box 622, 701 4th Avenue, Suite 12
Holdrege, NE 68949
308-995-2293
308-995-2248 FAX

County Attorney
Michael Henry
phelpsca@qwestoffice.net

Deputies
Julie Wagner

Pierce

111 West Court Street, Room 16
Pierce, NE 68767

402-329-6767
402-329-6768 FAX

County Attorney
Ted M. Lohrberg
tlohrberg@ptcnet.net

Platte

2610 14th Street
Columbus, NE 68601
402-563-4903
402-563-1914 FAX

County Attorney
Carl K. Hart, Jr.
chart@plattene.us

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Breanna Anderson

Deputies
Elizabeth Edwards Lay
Jose Rodriguez

Polk

P.O. Box 367
Osceola, NE 68651
402-747-2060
402-747-2401 FAX

County Attorney
Ronald E. Colling
collinglawoffice@windstream.net

Deputies
Marcia J. Scott

Red Willow

502 Norris Avenue
McCook, NE 69001
308-345-7905
308-345-7908 FAX

County Attorney
Paul Wood
cwlwlaw@gmail.com

Deputies
Philip P. Lyons
Emily W. Wood

Richardson

P.O. Box 569
Falls City, NE 68355
402-245-3222
402-245-4192 FAX

County Attorney
Doug Merz
doug.merz@weavermerzlaw.com

Deputies
Samantha Scheitel

Rock

P.O. Box 425
Bassett, NE 68714
402-684-2524
402-684-2975 FAX

County Attorney
Avery L. Gurnsey
gurnseylaw@abbnebraska.com

Seward

261 S. 8th Street, #211
Seward, NE 68434

402-643-2795
402-643-4614 FAX

County Attorney
Wendy Elston
welston@co.seward.ne.us

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Lory Pasold

Deputies
Barb Armstead

Saunders

387 North Chestnut, Suite 1
Wahoo, NE 68066
402-443-8151
402-443-4527 FAX

County Attorney
Joseph Dobesh
jdobesh@co.saunders.ne.us

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Demetria Herman

Deputies
Darren Hartman

Scotts Bluff

1725 10th Street
Gering, NE 69341
308-436-6674
308-436-5496 FAX

County Attorney
Dave Eubanks
deubanks@scottsbluffcounty.org

Deputies
Danielle Larson
Wesley Van Ert
Jessica Laughlin
Michael Florance
Margaret Arlt

Sarpy

1210 Golden Gate Drive, Suite 3147
Papillion, NE 68046
402-593-2230
402-593-4359 FAX

County Attorney
Lee Polikov
lpolikov@sarpy.com

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Bonnie Moore

Deputies
Doug Amen
Gary Brollier
Laurie Burgess
Gage Cobb
Scott Earl
Andrew Erickson
Kate Gatewood
Annie Gosnold-Parker
Kayla Hathcote
Kalissa Holdcraft
Dominique Jones
Philip Kleine
Kate Kucera
Brandi Lang
Joshua Livingston
Sandra Markley
Michael Mills
Ben Perlman
Pete Pirsch
Sarah Preisinger
John Reisz
Alyson Roudebush
Nicole Spitzenberger

Sheridan

P.O. Box 490
Rushville, NE 69360
308-327-2100
308-327-2763 FAX

County Attorney
Jamian Simmons
jamians@gpcom.net

Deputies
Aaron Conn

Sioux

P.O. Box 156
Harrison, NE 69346
308-668-2466
308-668-2467 FAX

County Attorney
J. Adam Edmund
selaw@qwestoffice.net

Deputies
John Skavdahl

Stanton

P.O. Box 995
Stanton, NE 68779
402-439-5200
402-439-2247 FAX

County Attorney
Bert Lammli
walammli@stanton.net

Deputies
Cory R. Locke

Sherman

P.O. Box 621
Loup City, NE 68853
308-745-1513 Ext. 107
308-728-3630 FAX

County Attorney
Heather Sikyta
heather@sikytalaw.com

Saline

P.O. Box 713
Wilber, NE 68465
402-821-2531
402-821-2046 FAX

County Attorney
Tad Eickman
eickmanlaw@hotmail.com

Deputies
Steven Reisdorff

Thayer

P.O. Box 28
Hebron, NE 68370
402-768-6115
402-768-6271 FAX

County Attorney
Daniel L. Werner
dan@wernerlaw.net

Thomas

P.O. Box 67
Valentine, NE 69201
402-376-2088
402-376-2093 FAX

County Attorney
Kurt Arganbright
kurtarganbright@gmail.com

Deputies
Warren Arganbright

Thurston

P.O. Box 490
Pender, NE 68047
402-385-3416
402-385-2152 FAX

County Attorney
Lori Ubbinga
thurstoncountyattorney@hotmail.com

Deputies
Tammy Maul-Bodlak

Valley

125 South 15th Street
Ord, NE 68862
308-728-3421
308-728-3421 FAX

County Attorney
Brandon Hanson
hansonlawoffices@gmail.com

Washington

1555 Colfax Street
Blair, NE 68008
402-426-6811
402-426-6826 FAX

County Attorney
Scott VanderSchaaf
countyattorneyoffice@washingtoncountyne.org

Chief Deputy County Attorney
Jennifer Walkingstick

Deputies
Emily Beamis

Wayne

208 Main St.
P.O. Box 33
Wayne, NE 68787


402.833.1440
402.833.1420 FAX

County Attorney
Amy K. Miller
countyattorney@wayne.nacone.org

Deputies
Eric W. Knutson

Webster

621 N Cedar
Red Cloud, NE 68970
402-746-2902
402-746-3120 FAX

County Attorney
Sara Bockstadter
sara@bockstadterlaw.com

Wheeler

P.O. Box 164
Neligh, NE 68756
402-887-5022
402-887-5592 FAX

County Attorney
James J. McNally
leagle@mcnallylaw.net

Deputies
Joseph McNally

York

510 Lincoln Avenue
York, NE 68467
402-362-5583
402-362-5620 FAX

County Attorney
Candace Botorrf
cdick@yorkcountyne.com

Deputies
Benjamin Dennis